Exmark Lazer Z

The Exmark Lazer Z is a zero turn commercial mower with a sixty inch floating deck. The mower is an excellent example of what riding lawn mowers should strive to be. It cuts an impressive swath and can do so with easily identifiable stripes, in almost any conditions.


The hallmark of the exmark line, the Z is a great commercial mower which, if purchased used, can last the average residential homeowner the rest of their life. These mowers are capable of two thousand hours plus of use. If you buy a moderately used mower with less than a thousand hours, and do relatively easy routine maintainence, you can cut your home lawn forty times a year for the next twenty five years with no problem.

The initial cost involved in purchasing an Exmark Lazer Z will be offset by the fact that you will never need to buy another lawn mower for the rest of your life. Some minor mechanical ability is needed for the oil changes and lubing of the various moving parts but no serious maintainence issues shoul present themselves until the mower is well past the two thousand hour mark.

The only problems we have had with our Exmark mowers is a blown hydraulic pump that was replaced of a cost of four hundred and twenty two dollars by the local Exmark dealer. The advantage of buying used is that you won't be buying a problem mower.

All the lemons are scraped long before the two hundred hour mark. Of course, buying new gets you a warranty, but no one is happy when their ten thousand dollar mower is in the shop and they cannot cut their grass. A zero turn mower is definitely the way to go.

Comments for Exmark Lazer Z

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Feb 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
A very good machine !
by: R. Pies Trinity Luthern church

we purchased an E-Marks Lazor used in 2006 with 313 hours on it,and now have right at 1000 hours on it. We have seven and one half acers of grass around our church which gets mowed once a week. This mower is out standing to operate, it's very operator friendly.I haven't seen another mower that will equal the X-mark's Lazor on the market yet. Mowing speed is on average of fourteen miles an hour. Also we have plenty of trees with leaves, which we just mow over and when done you don't see leaves anywhere. It does an out standing job !! Very pleased in Hillsboro, Oregon.

Feb 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
A very good machine !
by: R. Pies Trinity Luthern church

we purchased an E-Marks Lazor used in 2006 with 313 hours on it,and now have right at 1000 hours on it. We have seven and one half acers of grass around our church which gets mowed once a week. This mower is out standing to operate, it's very operator friendly.I haven't seen another mower that will equal the X-mark's Lazor on the market yet. Mowing speed is on average of fourteen miles an hour. Also we have plenty of trees with leaves, which we just mow over and when done you don't see leaves anywhere. It does an out standing job !! Very pleased in Hillsboro, Oregon.

Apr 25, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Fantastic Machine
by: Anonymous

I pushed for 52 years. Now I bought my first ZTM. No more pushing. I am 60, have two tiny front lawns, and small backyard lawn. It's heaven to sit down. I am a kid again. My machine has 1500 hours on it and still runs and cuts like a sewing machine. Great buy used.

Oct 24, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great mower
by: Anonymous

THIS IS A VERY GOOD MACHINE IT RUNS WELL I OWN A LANDSCAPING COMPANY WE GOT 5 NEW EXMARK LAZER Z MOWERS ITS FALL TIME AND THERE MANY LEAVES AROUND HERE AND THEY MULCH THEM GREAT THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE IS IF THERE ARE MANY LEAVES AND WHEN I TRY TO MULCH THEM THE DECK ACTS LIKE A PLOW AND DOSENT MULCH THEM AND THEN I HAVE A HUGE PILE OF LEAVES IN FRONT OF ME I HAD MY DECK AS HIGH AS IT COULD BUT IT STILL DID THAT THEN I TRIED BACKING OVER THEM IT WORKED A LITTLE BETTER BECAUSE THE TIRES SMASHED THE LEAVES BUT OVER ALL ITS A GREAT MOWER!!

Aug 04, 2011
Rating
star
not impressed
by: Anonymous

Not at all impressed with the exmark brand period. We have two of them but will be replacing them soon with another brand. Too many problems not enough solutions. Shop around before purchasing one of them.

Jul 31, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
eXmark Laser Z (used)
by: CBS Unlimited Lawn Care

Just purchase a used eXmark with 362 hrs. on it. Great engineering on this machine. Nice ride, controls, grass looks great. Thanks Gary, Venice, Florida

May 02, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
Not as great as it should be
by: Anonymous

The company i work for just got 6 of these 29 hp kaw Im not really that happy with them i use them daily wet grass dry so far wet clump clump i have found that it is very hard to turn with the wide tires i just am not happy with the cut at all we used dixie choppers before i m glad they are gone just sad that toro is not using better parts on the exmark

Nov 16, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
completely happy with this mower
by: Anonymous

The model I purchased has a twenty eight horse power kohler command electronic fuel injected engine. When I first became interested in a zero turn riding lawn mower I researched ever brand possible. The exmark mower seemed to get better reviews than any other out there and offered every feature I was looking for. It had to have a sixty inch cut and a horse power rating of twenty five or better.

I am completely happy with this purchase. I have yet to find something this machine can’t handle. I live in a rural area where the lawn isn’t smooth and even as a sub division yard would be. The only major down fall to this product is the ride. It does ride a rough and seems to burn more gas than I would have though. However these down falls are minor in comparison to everything it can do. The blade configurations and types that this particular mower can handle are too great to list. I also have had the chance to mow over some leaves and the mulching blades made short work of them and made it seem as though I had taken a vacuum cleaner to my lawn. I could not ask for more.

These mowers seem to be in high demand and for good reason. Should you find one get your hands on it while you have the chance. Shop around and if you can not find or afford a brand new one don’t sweat it because a well taken care of used mower will last forever.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Riding mowers main page.