Husqvarna Lawn Tractor - Model# YTH2348

by Taylor B.
(Kentucky)

This lawnmower is great, especially for the price. I got this lawnmower about two and a half years ago and I am very happy with it. This lawnmower is very fast compared to the other brands. It cuts the grass at almost a perfect length. I have had almost no trouble with it.


I have had to replace the blades a lot more than what I had to on my old lawnmower. It is not built to deal with yards with a lot of ditches in it. The head light's do go out quite quickly. I have had to replace them twice since I have had it, but I do use it a lot. The battery has been replaced three times since I have had it, but it is common for them to not last as quickly. Another problem would be is the fact I had to replaced the clutch on it, this is not real expensive and it is not cheap either.

It is a pain to fix it and took me about two hours to fix. I would have to give this product two and a half stars. Due to all of it’s maintenance. The head lights go out quickly, which is a negative, even though it is an easy quick fix. The biggest down fall is of course the blades.

They only cost around twenty five dollars, but still once you have had to replace them four times it is a bit ridiculous. If you have a small patch of land that is flat I would suggest this for you, in any other case try to purchase another lawnmower.

Comments for Husqvarna Lawn Tractor - Model# YTH2348

Average Rating starstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Mar 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstar
rough running
by: paul

I was having trouble with getting the engine to run smooth and did all the normal things like plugs, fuel filter, air filter, and nothing was changing the problem. I was about to change the filter again and when I removed the clamp on the tank side, there was a bunch of bubbles and then gas filled the filter. That is when I realized that the problem was probably a fuel cap too tight. A bit embarrassing but maybe this will help another overtorcher.

Aug 06, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
2654 lgt
by: Anonymous

same mower and 60 hrs on it. plugs fouled 6 or 7 times already and keeps getting my gas in my oil. when i engage the blades it bogs down and wont cut any surface. told i needed a tune up. did that 4 sets of plugs ago. hoping lowes makes it right with me...

Jun 21, 2012
Rating
starstarstar
Company replacement
by: Michelle

I commented previously about my Husqvarna riding mower bursting into flames while I was cutting. It was almost four years old at the time and well out of warranty. We contacted the dealer, who in turn contacted the company. To our surprise the company replaced the mower at no cost. A new mower was shipped to the dealer within days; they did keep the old one for investigation. I must be fair, although I liked the mower and would rather have held onto it, the issues we had before the fire were disappointing. We never heard why there was a fire or why the company didn't give us a hard time about replacing it. But, they were very fair, and I feel, responsible, in light of the seriousness of the malfunction.

Jun 20, 2012
Rating
star
Husqvarna inoperable after 3- 4 yeats.
by: Anonymous

My Husqvarna lawn Tractor blew a rod and is very expensive to fix. I am so upset to think that my riding lawn tractor did not last any longer than it did (3 years). I think your company should help me get my lawn tractor running again without having to pay an arm and a leg.

Feb 17, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
best
by: Anonymous

very great machine the best i have had yet

Sep 29, 2011
Rating
star
Broken axle LG2654
by: Anonymous

Have about 200 hours on the LT2654 and left rear axle broke today while cutting. Read on the web this is a common problem for Husqvarna Lawn Tractors. I would not recommend this Tractor to anyone.

Jun 04, 2011
Rating
starstar
Very disappointed
by: michelle

We bought a Husqvarna 2654 in May of 07 expecting a fabulous mower based on their reputation. We have had major problems with it every year. Last year the rear axle shaft broke in half and just today it burst into flames while I was cutting! We have maintained it well and it is not abused. We are going to contact Husq about this problem. Should a barely four year old, $2,400 mower be falling apart? We are looking at a Cub as a replacement. We had a used Craftsman that we beat the tar out of before we had a real lawn in and it was much better than this machine.

Mar 15, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstar
great machine
by: Anonymous

I bought mine in'07 the only problems I've had with it have been blown fuses and this year we hit a pipe with and broke one of the mandrels, they are less expensive than my previous mowers. overall a very good machine, still with the original blades.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Riding mowers main page.