Poulan Pro 700-Series Riding Mower PB22H54YT

by R. Jayaraman
(Palani, Tamilnadu, India)

Our family farm has a gorgeous and fertile farm, which has a reasonably larger area of lawn of more than one acre. The old push lawn mower was not derisory and took ages to trim the grass. So ultimately, we decided to purchase the Poulan Pro Riding mower Model PB22H54YT, a relatively new machine, around a couple of years back.


We read the online review and catalog of the Poulan Pro riding lawn tractor, which had a very favorable picture of the mower. The sales representative at the Farm Equipments showroom also recommended the model as the best among such models, with automated transmission and foot pedal to alter gears.

The powerful Briggs & Stratton Engine, Intek V-Twin model, is of 22 HP power and therefore cuts the lawn promptly without much effort. The location of the engine is at the front. The major advantage of the Poulan Pro riding mower is the smoothness of the ride during lawn clipping sessions.

The 54? flooring area is a lot of space that the riding mower covers. Additionally, the riding mower has a high capacity of 15lts tank for fuel and provides a side expulsion unit to disperse grass cuttings. Engaging blades to cut the lawn is easily controllable with a button.

The steering wheel moderates bumpy rides and therefore the rider has a pleasant experience while mowing larger area of lawns. The steering controls are located comfortably so that the rider can easily manipulate them. There is a cup-holder to place mugs. A meter displays the duration of mowing.

I find the Poulan Pro riding lawn mower so secure and cozy that I frequently take my 4-year old daughter for a ride. The gliding seat has a high back. Forward and reverse methods of movement are smooth and easy with foot pedals.

Maintenance of the Poulan Pro PB22H54YT has never been a problem with the company arranging spare parts or Service Engineers within twenty-four hours of our call. Climbing into and out of the mower has never been so easy. The lawn mower trims grass expeditiously though the price is a little steep.

Comments for Poulan Pro 700-Series Riding Mower PB22H54YT

Average Rating starstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Sep 10, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Up in flames
by: Anonymous

To the post of April 2011:
My Pro Poulan went up in flames today while mowing the lawn.

Sep 24, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
happy
by: spark

I have poulan 700 and good mower

Jun 20, 2012
Rating
star
fu
by: Anonymous

i have a pouland por 700ex 22hp the mortors good the rest is s#$! falling apart i have done nothen but fix the dam thing

Apr 02, 2011
Rating
starstar
Up in Flames
by: Anonymous

I agree that up until it spontaniously caught fire
it was a great mower. However on 03/31/2011 our Poulan Pro caught fire. My 14 yr old son had finished mowing the neighbors yard and thankfully left it outside of the garage to cool off while he went inside. A few minutes later there was a knock on the back door to let us know the mower was on fire. The fire truck had to come and put it out. God was taking care of us because it could have been so much worse if my son had been on it or if he had parked it in the garage or if the wind had blown even the slightest and burnt the near-by bales of straw. Has anyone else had a problem with these mowers catching fire? Note you may want to make sure you leave your mower outside to cool off before putting it away.

Dec 26, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Fantastic mower
by: J.P.Stemply

In April of 2003 I purchased a 20 hp 48" cut Poulan Pro mower from Rural King in Jasper Indiana.I mow a lot of grass, 1-2 acres a week on average. This includes rental properties, around buildings at my farm, three small cemeteries and go cart trails out in cow pastures. I have to say that the Poulan Pro is by far the best mower I have operated. From the time I turned 8 yrs. old I have been on riding mowers, I grew up on Cub Cadet mowers, even when new, we had a lot of problems with them. I operated my Poulan Pro for three years before I encountered any problems. (I hit a golf ball and blew a hole through the discharge guard) The original battery lasted 7 yrs. I broke the 1st belt in 2008 and I did break several in '08 &'09 untill they fineally got me the correct belt. Other than this only minor problems. Love it, would not hesitate to purchase another.

Mar 20, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
sharp cut - recommend
by: Anonymous

This is a really great lawn mower. It is comfortable and it rides really well. I like the seat cover and the quality of the leather. The lawn mower also is amazing at making the lawn look clean and professional.

It cuts the grass perfectly and makes every blade look perfectly even. Our lawn has never looked so good. I would definitely recommend this lawn mower to anyone who is looking for a great deal and a perfectly cut lawn.

I actually enjoy mowing the lawn now. It is no longer a boring chore. I have had mine for about three or four months and I have not experienced any problems with it.

It also uses very less gas than my last mower did. The lawn mower also turns and moves really well. It makes for a smooth and pleasant ride around the yard.

The sound is also quite pleasant. There are no loud turning, buzzing or humming noises at all. It is just a soft smooth hum. I am so pleased with this lawn mower that I cannot believe that I lived without it before.

The blades on the lawn mower are so sharp that I believe they could cut anything open. It also does not shoot the blades of grass around like some other lawn mowers do, nor does it shoot rocks, sticks, or any other things that can be found in the yard around.

I purchased my lawn mower from Home Depot when they were have a special weekend sale so I got a good deal on mine.

I would still buy this lawn mower even if it was not on sale because it is just that good.

May 23, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Big and agile
by: Anonymous

Casual lawn caretakers may not of heard of the Poulan brand of riding mowers (as John Deer is by far the most famous brand), but many more dedicated lawn lovers know of Poulan mowers as high-quality, durable machines. This riding mower is no exception: it is a sturdy riding mower that cuts very well. So what makes it great?

First, it’s both big and agile. This Poulan mower has a 54-inch deck so it can trim large sections of yard with just one pass. But, unlike many mowers, it is not clunky. In fact, the Poulan has one of the tightest turning radii I have yet to see. In addition, the mower carries four gallons of gas in its tank and has a foot pedal to shift gears. The smooth transition and gas capacity make this mower perfect for very large yards.

The mower’s cutting ability is also terrific. The blades on first use were very sharp and cut very cleanly, and they stayed sharp for a very long time. The mower also has a side discharge chute that propels cuttings away from the machine, which is a nice feature. It’s very easy to maneuver and the controls are quite intuitive.

Finally, this Poulan mower is very comfortable. The steering wheel reduces the vibrations form the engine, making the ride very smooth. There’s also a handy little cup holder and a timer that tells you how long you’ve been on the mower. So while the mower is replete with nice bonuses, there are a few elements that add a certain luxury to it.

Of course, this mower might be too big for many yards. It’s huge, heavy duty, and takes up lots of storage space. SO, if you have a smaller yard, check out one of the lighter duty Poulan models. But, for a large yard, it’s hard to go wrong with this one.

May 20, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
riding mowers for polan
by: Anonymous

I would like to see if polan has A koler engine in A 46inch deck. sincerly william cline @ cjcline46 @yahool.com

May 20, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
riding mowers for polan
by: Anonymous

I would like to see if polan has A koler engine in A 46inch deck. sincerly william cline @ cjcline46 @yahool.com

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Riding mowers main page.