Toro TB340 XP 21 Mower

I bought a top of the line TB340 XP with a Honda engine in August of 2008. Total cost $425.00 including tax. The thing broke down after 1.5 years. The drive stopped working. Took it to Lowes and they couldn't find anyone to fix it. Unfortunately I have about $1000 invested in troy product. Bottom line is thier mowers are crap. I found this out after doing some research on the internet (Should have done it before purchase dum ass).

My advice - Buy honda

Comments for Toro TB340 XP 21 Mower

Average Rating starstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Aug 22, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Toro Pushmower NEW
by: Anonymous

Don't buy, the mower will not stay on. This has been a headache. It ran for one good season. NO ONE CAN FIND ANYTHING WRONG. I wish I would have done my research on the Toro Lawnmower.

Aug 30, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Excellent Mower
by: Anonymous

People everywhere are complaining cause they say the transmission goes out in this mower. Well the transmission is not going out at all. 99% of these people have stretched the cable to the transmission. This does not allow the transmission to be engaged when put in gear,therefore, no motion. Before giving bad reviews people need to investigate the real problem.

May 20, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
Starts & mows well but...!
by: Anonymous

Third season with this mower.
Pulled the starter cord and after being in the garage all winter it started on the first pull!
Only problem is that the drive mechanism failed after 30 minutes.

Aug 28, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
Worst Experience
by: Anonymous

Bought mine on a recommendation of a friend. Looked it up on the internet before buying but trusted my friends advice. Didn't last a year, took it in 5 times for self propel problems, changed the transmission 4 times. Dose not cut cleanly, was never satisfied with the final cut. Finally gave it up. Won't buy another Troy Bilt mower again. Oh lucky I bought the extended warranty.

Jun 28, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstar
just bought mine
by: Anonymous

it and it works good, nice smooth engine operation, very responsive mower. ease of maneuverability and yada yada yada. its made a good first impression

May 13, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstar
Buy Troy Bilt tb340
by: kench

My yard has a combination of flat and mild slope. I purchased a Toro with personal pace from Home Depot and took it back after one day. It starts nicely, but looks cheaply made. It doesn't do slopes with out a lot of my effort to push. The Troy Bilt has thicker plastics and more substantial construction. The adjustable speed control is easy to use and adjust, and it goes up the slope with out any effort from me!!


Apr 30, 2010
Rating
starstar
Internet comments are inaccurate
by: guy mcgee

Bottom line is that people who have had a bad experience are 10x more likely to post a review than people who are satisfied. No matter what product I look at 90% of the reviews are bad, which coincides with the reality that 90% of people don't have a clue how to set up and operate what they are reviewing, as is the case with this mower. I have had this mower for two years now since my lawnboys demise. It starts easier, runs better, is easier to operate, and does a better job than any push mower I've ever used which are in the dozens. You people reviewing just need to admit that your clueless and need to give your ego and "nothing can ever be my fault" way of thinking a rest. 4.5 of 5 stars so far...

Apr 21, 2010
Rating
star
Troy Bilt not TORO
by: Lothar

It's a Troy-Bilt, not a TORO and you are right, their products are junk in my experience.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Troy bilt Lawn Mower Consumer Reviews.