TROYBILT MODEL 12AV835Q711 Lawn mower

by WILLIAM
(SPRINGFIELD,MO)

BOUGHT THIS MOWER 5/31/06


5/23/08-- SELF PROPELLED "TRANSMISSION" QUIT WORKING, HAD IT REPAIRED AT AUTHORIZED SERVICE CENTER.

6/20/09-- SAME PROBLEM,REPAIRED AT AUTHORIZED SERVICE CENTER

4/20/10--GUESS WHAT, SAME PROBLEM--RESPONSE FROM TROYBILT CUSTOMER SERVICE"THEY WILL CALL SERVICE CENTER AND SEE WHAT THE PROBLEM IS" I HAD TO ASK THE CSR IF HE WANTED MY NAME AND NUMBER, DIDN'T SEEM LIKE HE WAS TOO WORRIED ABOUT MY CONCERNS.
3 "TRANSMISSIONS" IN 4 YEARS SEEMS LIKE A DESIGN PROBLEM.

I AM CURIOUS IF TROYBILT WILL CONTACT ME WITH ANY KIND OF FEEDBACK.

Comments for TROYBILT MODEL 12AV835Q711 Lawn mower

Average Rating star

Click here to add your own comments

Sep 12, 2014
Rating
star
Bad transmission Assembly NEW
by: Anonymous

My TROYBILT MODEL 12AV835Q711 Lawn mower stops working. Because its transmission is bad. I ordered a transmission from Sears. It took 10 days to ship to me a rebuild one which never working. Wasted my time to remove it and ship back to Sears. Do not buy TROYBILT lawn mowers.

Oct 06, 2013
Rating
star
Another sucker !!
by: Joe Garcia

Bwahhahahahah!!
I just bought a used Troybilt same number same problems was looking for some parts but may not be worth fixing ,aey??

Apr 17, 2012
Rating
star
Very dissatisfied customer
by: Troy K

The self propelled control broke before i could even finish mowing the lawn for the first time. This was my second Troy bilt lawn mower in the past two years. Never by a Troy bilt mower again. Embarrassed to have the same name as this company.

Aug 28, 2011
Rating
star
MTD JUNK
by: Steve

I have a 2006 Troy Built self propelled walk behind model 12AV834Q711 WITH A 5.5 hp Honda engine that hasn't been used 5 times. this model you have to turn the fuel off and on with each use or the fuel runs out of the carb. I put the mower away in my attached garage last night after getting so POd about the self propelle went out and failed to turn the fuel off. woke up this morning with fuel all on the garage floor and fumes strong enough to choke a person. wonder the fumes didnt ignite from water heater or anything else! Think this warrants a recall?

Aug 28, 2011
Rating
star
troybilt junk
by: Ronnie

I also have a troybilt self prepell elect start 6.75 hp troybilt lawn mower model# 12Ag836eo11 transmission has been repaired 2 times. its about 2 1/2 yrs old. it come from lowe

May 20, 2011
Rating
star
TRANNY FAILS
by: Marty

I too own a troybilt mower modle 12AG836E011, this is a newer modle but am experiencing the same issue( transmission failure). I guess built for life means 2 years because if you are past that they do NOTHING for you PERIOD! I wouldn't recomend this mower to my worst enemy!

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Troy bilt Lawn Mower Consumer Reviews.