Woods mow'n machine

by jason palmer
(groton, ct)

The woods mow'n machine is pound for pound the best commercial mower that is on the market today. In fact it's been around for more than a decade. Depending on the size of your residential home, it can also be used for personal lawns. It is powered by a diesel engine which most people should own for the sheer fact that they just simply last longer.


3 blades rotate in perfect motion with one another to give you the smoothest cut on the market today. It features a 5 foot deck that can achieve any job in no amount of time at all.

I currently own 5 of them and use them commercially for the sole purpose of my city contracts. They provide a comfortable ride and a satisfaction that can't be beat by any other lawn product. The typical life span is about 8 years of using them about 200 days a year. Minimal maintenance is required along the way as well.

Keeping the blades sharpened about once a week, along with changing pto belts and the occasional flat tire is really all you encounter with the very nice machine. When you first receive your machine you can make certain modifications to enhance your new toy.

You can throttle up to increase speed by a few miles and hour, and easy adjust the deck setting to provide and even smoother cut.

As far as price is concerned you can own one for a little over 10 thousand dollars. If you have quite a bit of area to cover it will pay for it's self within the first year easily. I would recommend all products that woods makes and urge anyone with the money to afford one to at the very least talk to others that own them.

Comments for Woods mow'n machine

Average Rating starstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

May 31, 2015
Rating
starstar
rough ride
by: Anonymous

This is the roughest riding mower I've ever used. You would think for the price it would have a spring ride seat. This mower will beat you to death!

Sep 01, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Gene
by: Anonymous

I bot New Blades For the M2560k Woods 3 Blades
Is the Bolts Right hand Th. Or Left Hand Th.?

Gene

Aug 16, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
How do you add hydro fluid in2048 woods machine
by: Anonymous

How do you put oil hydro pumps.??.

Aug 16, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
How do you add hydro fluid in2048 woods machine
by: Anonymous

How do you put oil hydro pumps.??.

May 05, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
2706 woods mow n machine
by: johnforeman1947@yahoo.com

good mower bought it used have a leak on a drive pump would anyone know where to get repairs parts for the hydraulic drives

Aug 12, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Anyone can junk a good machine
by: Anonymous

If you don't properly winterize and store a piece of powere equipment, you are sure to have problems when you pull it out in the spring. Varnish and dried carb O-rings and gaskets don't make for a smooth runnning engine. It may not be the mower that is faulty, but your storage methods.

Apr 08, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
to Anonymous
by: touchlinc

TO the Anonymous reviewer who says lawn mower is piece of crap.
What do you want for mower?
I will buy it off of you.

touchlinc@wi.rr.com

May 16, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Engine not fixed
by: Anonymous

To Anonymous : I work on mowers . There got to be a problem with your engine on your mower . If the engine is not running on all cylinders then its not going make power to keep mowing . Changing the muffler is'nt going to help that . There are 3 things that make a engine to run Compretion , fuel and spark . If one of these have failed then it will eather run pore or not at all . I wish I know the engine is on yours and maybe I can help . I have a old one a 5061 with a 16hp V twin briggs . These engines are known for sticking valves if you dont put in eather Briggs & stratton oil or Kholer oil and change the oil every 25 hrs . These engines will even bend push rods I like Kholer oil it is the best I think . I do know Kholer engines will do the same thing if you dont use the right oil . All ways use the right oil .

Apr 20, 2011
Rating
star
woods mow n machine don't waste your money
by: Anonymous

We bought our Woods Mow n Machine brand new. The first year and approx. 60 hours the mower ran great. The next year, early on, we started having problems.Took it to a licensed Woods repairman to get fixed. Supposedly it had the wrong muffler. They "fixed" it and it ran a little better the rest of the summer.
The next year, now the two year warranty is up! We can drive it out of the shed, but that's it. Once you engage the blades, it barely runs. Plus, we have to tape up the ignition switch because the vibration from mowing, separates the plug. It was in for repairs all winter, paid mechanic, brought home, does not run. The mower has less than 200 hours and nobody will even work with us from the company. Warranty is 2yr/2000 hours. Won't make the 2000 hours. Trouble right from the beginning. Now we have a $10,000. lawn mower that won't even run. Piece of crap! Don't even think of buying this mower.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Riding mowers main page.