Yard-Man 21" 139cc Push Lawn Mower #11A-54MB055

by John Brilla
(Medford, NJ)

The yard man is a great lawn mower. It is a very simple lawnmower, it is made for people who don’t need a mower with a million different features and gadgets.


It is made to cut grass efficiently, which is what most people look for in a lawn mower in the first place! It is very light and easy to push around the yard to get areas of your yard that you couldn’t otherwise get with a riding mower.

This is good for senior citizens, since it can be hard for you to push some of those heavier type lawn mowers.

This lawn mower also picks up the grass for you and puts it in a bag which is attached to the lawnmower.

This is good for people who need to pick up there grass and just can’t cut it and leave it on the lawn.

The mower also has a feature where you can adjust the height of where your holding the mower, so you don’t have to bend over really far to push the mower or have to reach up to push it. This is really good for tall people or people who are shorter than average.

This lawn mower is also a very reasonable price for that value that you get. It only cost two hundred to three hundred dollars depending on what store you get it from.

A lot of lawn mowers similar to this could cost upwards of over five hundred dollars. All and all I would say this lawn mower offers a lot of bang for its buck.

Comments for Yard-Man 21" 139cc Push Lawn Mower #11A-54MB055

Average Rating starstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Jul 13, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
How much oil? NEW
by: Anonymous

How much oil do you put in a 139 CC OHV 21" cut Yardman push mower ?

Jul 03, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
awesome mower
by: kirk

ive had this mower for almost ten years now and never once had a problem with it. it is by far the best mower ive ever owned and im a yard fanatic! I cut my grass on a weekly basis during the spring and summer,during the fall and winter i use it as a leaf multcher so these people on here that dont get them to last must not know how to take care of lawn equipment is my guess. i recommend this mower to anyone.

Aug 24, 2012
Rating
star
good for nothing canadian crap
by: Anonymous

have had this for 3 years... mow the lawn (less than an acre) 3 times a season, and it stops working... every year. Carb sucks.

May 07, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Changing oil
by: Anonymous

How do you change oil. Where is the oil plug. Any info would be helpful

Apr 01, 2012
Rating
starstar
Short Life Span
by: Anonymous

Short life span - less than 5 years.

Sep 19, 2010
Rating
star
Short life span due to oil leak
by: Anonymous

As indicated in the other reviews, this is a nice mower, simple, easy to use, and inexpensive. However, after almost 2 mowing seasons, it has started leaking oil, large amounts accumulating on the mower deck. If I have to buy a new engine, it will no longer be simple or inexpensive. My previous lawn mowers lasted for decades, this is way too soon for me to be buying a new lawn mower.

Mar 31, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Easy to lift and easy to push
by: Anonymous

I just recently purchased the 21" Yard-Man 139cc push mower for my mom's house. She has a fairly small front, back and side yard so I didn't want to spend a whole lot of money on a mower. This one seems to do the trick fairly well.

The grass catching bag is very convenient and easy to use. It is very simple to start this mower compared to the ones we have owned in the past and it is definitely doing the trick as far as keeping her grass cut.

We store the mower in her shed out back and you have to lift the lawn mower into the shed. It is easy to lift as well. It's not too bulky and fits in the shed well. The big wheels on the mower make it easy to push. She could mow the lawn herself if she wanted to it's so easy.

I would definitely recommend this mower to someone with a reasonably sized yard. For the price, it is definitely a good bargain. I am kind of old school when it comes to mowing.

I like to have a push mower like this. It reminds me of the days when I was a teenager mowing the neighbors yard for 10 bucks.

Plus it gives you a little work out at the same time.

Mar 31, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Easy to maneuver
by: Anonymous

Yard-Man 21" 139cc Push Lawn Mower #11A-54MB055 Spring finally came, and we were really in need of a brand new lawn mower. Our old lawn mower just wasn't getting the job done. After extensive research, we decided to go with the Yard-Man 21" 139cc Push Lawn Mower #11A-54MB055.

We found this on www.factorylawnandgarden.com. It was actually very reasonably priced at just under $300. And, they were having a free shipping special if we ordered by midnight. This lawn mower is great for mowing yards that are 2000 square feet or less.

We were very excited to try it out when we got it. We were also very impressed with the results. We have about a ½ acre of yard. My husband was able to mow the whole thing in less than an hour.

The Yard-Man is a 139 cc gas-powered push lawn mower. It has 12-inch rear wheels for extra maneuverability, with a 21 inch 3-in-1 deck. It also came with a 2-year warranty. It has a PowerMore OHV engine and an engagement lever mounted to the handle for safety.

What we like most about this lawn mower was that it was easy to maneuver it in the tight spots in our yard.

It’s also good, because you have to hold the engagement lever for the blade to continue. I actually like this feature, because we have two kids.

So, it’s a good safety feature. So, if you’re looking for a fairly inexpensive lawn mower that will get the job done, the Yard-Man may just be your perfect choice.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Yard Man Lawn Mower Consumer Reviews.